NFL Pro Bowl rosters announced - CBS News 8 - San Diego, CA News Station - KFMB Channel 8

NFL Pro Bowl rosters announced

Posted: Updated:



Quarterbacks — Tom Brady, New England; Peyton Manning, Indianapolis; Philip Rivers, San Diego

Running Backs — Chris Johnson, Tennessee; Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville; Ray Rice, Baltimore

Wide Receivers — Andre Johnson, Houston; Brandon Marshall, Denver; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis; Wes Welker, New England

Tight Ends — Dallas Clark, Indianapolis; Antonio Gates, San Diego

Fullback — Le'Ron McClain, Baltimore

Centers — Nick Mangold, N.Y. Jets; Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis

Guards — Kris Dielman, San Diego; Alan Faneca, N.Y. Jets; Logan Mankins, New England

Tackles — Ryan Clady, Denver; Jake Long, Miami; Joe Thomas, Cleveland


Ends — Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis; Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; Mario Williams, Houston

Interior Linemen — Casey Hampton, Pittsburgh; Haloti Ngata, Baltimore; Vince Wilfork, New England

Inside-Middle Linebackers — Ray Lewis, Baltimore; DeMeco Ryans, Houston

Outside Linebackers — Brian Cushing, Houston; Elvis Dumervil, Denver; James Harrison, Pittsburgh

Cornerbacks — Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland; Champ Bailey, Denver; Darrelle Revis, N.Y. Jets

Strong Safety — Brian Dawkins, Denver

Free Safeties — Jairus Byrd, Buffalo; Ed Reed, Baltimore


Punter — Shane Lechler, Oakland

Kick Return Specialist — Joshua Cribbs, Cleveland

Placekicker — Nate Kaeding, San Diego

Special Teamer — Kassim Osgood, San Diego



Quarterbacks — Drew Brees, New Orleans; Brett Favre, Minnesota; Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay

Running Backs — Steven Jackson, St. Louis; Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; DeAngelo Williams, Carolina

Wide Receivers — Miles Austin, Dallas; Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona; DeSean Jackson, Philadelphia; Sidney Rice, Minnesota

Tight Ends — Vernon Davis, San Francisco; Jason Witten, Dallas

Fullback — Leonard Weaver, Philadelphia

Centers — Andre Gurode, Dallas; Shaun O<Hara, New York Giants

Guards — Leonard Davis, Dallas; Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota

Tackles — Bryant McKinnie, Minnesota; Jason Peters, Philadelphia; Jon Stinchcomb, New Orleans


Ends — Jared Allen, Minnesota; Trent Cole, Philadelphia; Julius Peppers, Carolina

Interior Linemen — Darnell Dockett, Arizona; Jay Ratliff, Dallas; Kevin Williams, Minnesota

Inside-Middle Linebackers — Jonathan Vilma, New Orleans; Patrick Willis, San Francisco

Outside Linebackers — Lance Briggs, Chicago; Brian Orakpo, Washington; DeMarcus Ware, Dallas

Cornerbacks — Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, Arizona; Asante Samuel, Philadelphia; Charles Woodson, Green Bay

Strong Safety — Adrian Wilson, Arizona

Free Safeties — Nick Collins, Green Bay; Darren Sharper, New Orleans


Punter — Andy Lee, San Francisco

Kick Return Specialist — DeSean Jackson, Philadelphia

Placekicker — David Akers, Philadelphia

Special Teamer — Heath Farwell, Minnesota


Copyright 2009 The Associated Press.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KFMB-TV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.