5 inducted into SD County Women's Hall of Fame - San Diego, California News Station - KFMB Channel 8 - cbs8.com

5 inducted into SD County Women's Hall of Fame

Posted: Updated:

SAN DIEGO (CBS 8) - The San Diego County Women's Hall of Fame has inducted five new members.

Honored Saturday at UCSD were Doctor Constance Carroll, the first female chancellor of the San Diego Community College District.

Betty Boone, a charter member of the Lawyer's Club. Irma Castro, a longtime community activist and mentor.

Auror Cudal, an advocate in the political empowerment and civic engagement of Filipino-Americans.

And Dorthy Horn, the late founder of the Chinese Historical Society of greater San Diego.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Midwest Television, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.