Winners announced for 2014 Fields Medal - San Diego, California News Station - KFMB Channel 8 -

Winners announced for 2014 Fields Medal

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact

SOURCE The Fields Institute for Research in Mathematical Sciences

The most prestigious award in Mathematics conferred at ICM in Seoul

SEOUL, Korea, Aug. 12, 2014 /CNW/ - The Fields Institute congratulates this year's Fields Medallists. Awarded every four years at the International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM), the Medal recognizes outstanding mathematical achievement.

This year's winners are: Maryam Mirzakhani (who is the first woman to win the award), Manjul Bhargava, Artur Avila and Martin Hairer.

For the full press release please follow this link:

©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Midwest Television, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.