Previewing some of the big Super Bowl ads - CBS News 8 - San Diego, CA News Station - KFMB Channel 8

Previewing some of the big Super Bowl ads

Posted: Updated:
(CBS 8)  - For non-football fans, there is still something that makes sitting in front of the television for hours worth it.
Forget the pigskin -- it's all about the commercials. This year, companies are shelling out more than $4 million for a 30-second spot, hoping to get their brand just a little bit of glory.

In this CBS News 8 video story, Steve Price has a preview of some of the ads.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAsjRRMMg_Q

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eH5wdm1Caoo


  • Entertainment NewsEntertainment NewsMore>>

  • Daniel Craig to return as 007 in 2019, Danny Boyle at helm

    Daniel Craig to return as 007 in 2019, Danny Boyle at helm

    Friday, May 25 2018 2:47 PM EDT2018-05-25 18:47:02 GMT
    (Photo by Evan Agostini/Invision/AP, File). FILE - In this Monday, April 9, 2018, file photo, actor Daniel Craig attends The Opportunity Network's 11th Annual Night of Opportunity Gala at Cipriani Wall Street in New York. After more than a decade at So...(Photo by Evan Agostini/Invision/AP, File). FILE - In this Monday, April 9, 2018, file photo, actor Daniel Craig attends The Opportunity Network's 11th Annual Night of Opportunity Gala at Cipriani Wall Street in New York. After more than a decade at So...
    At Sony no more, Bond 25 finds distribution from Universal, MGM. 
    At Sony no more, Bond 25 finds distribution from Universal, MGM. 
  • Weinstein faces sex charges in prosecution amid #MeToo

    Weinstein faces sex charges in prosecution amid #MeToo

    Friday, May 25 2018 2:24 PM EDT2018-05-25 18:24:23 GMT

    It was the moment the #MeToo movement had been waiting for: Harvey Weinstein in handcuffs. His face pulled in a strained smile and his hands locked behind his back, the once-powerful Hollywood figure emerged from a police station Friday facing rape and criminal sex act charges, a searing reckoning for the man who became a symbol of a worldwide outcry over sexual misconduct.

     

    It was the moment the #MeToo movement had been waiting for: Harvey Weinstein in handcuffs. His face pulled in a strained smile and his hands locked behind his back, the once-powerful Hollywood figure emerged from a police station Friday facing rape and criminal sex act charges, a searing reckoning for the man who became a symbol of a worldwide outcry over sexual misconduct.

     
  • Study offers new look at why our brains evolved to be so big

    Study offers new look at why our brains evolved to be so big

    Friday, May 25 2018 2:07 PM EDT2018-05-25 18:07:46 GMT
    (Oscar G. Mason/J.C. Dalton/Philadelphia, Lea Brothers & Co. via AP). This 1885 photo shows a side view of a human brain. In relation to body size, our brains are huge, about six times larger than one would expect from other mammals. And this three...(Oscar G. Mason/J.C. Dalton/Philadelphia, Lea Brothers & Co. via AP). This 1885 photo shows a side view of a human brain. In relation to body size, our brains are huge, about six times larger than one would expect from other mammals. And this three...
    A new study suggests our brains evolved to be so big largely to cope with the environmental demands our ancestors faced. 
    A new study suggests our brains evolved to be so big largely to cope with the environmental demands our ancestors faced. 
Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Midwest Television, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.