SAN DIEGO (NEWS 8) — Saturday night the Pacific Southwest Emmy Awards were held right here in San Diego and we're proud to announce that several members of the News 8 team walked away winners. 

Morning anchor Nichelle Medina, reporters Richard Allyn and Abbie Alford, and digital editor Paco Ramos all won for their pieces. 

They were assisted by photographers James Mann and Kenny McGregor - Kenny took home two trophies from the ceremony.      

Creative Services Director Mike Stewart also won. 

Congratulations to everyone!

CBS News 8 Emmy Award Winners:

Military-Single Story or Series
Nichelle Medina & Kenny McGregor-Camp Pendleton: Where the Bison Roam

Education Single Story or Series
Richard Allyn & James Mann
The Invisible Children

Historical/Culture Single Story or Series
Abbie Alford Paco Ramos Kenny McGregor
Humanitarian Crisis in Tijuana

Editor: (no time limit) short Form
Mike Stewart