The Los Angeles Lakers have won their 15th championship, beating the Orlando Magic 99-86 in Game 5 of the NBA finals.

Kobe Bryant scored 30 points Sunday night in winning his fourth title, the first without Shaquille O'Neal. It was the 10th championship for coach Phil Jackson, moving him past Boston's Red Auerbach for the most all-time.

The Lakers took control with a 16-0 run in the second quarter and rolled to their first title since 2002. Pau Gasol added 14 points and 15 rebounds for the Lakers.

Rashard Lewis scored 18 points for the Magic, who were in the finals for only the second time.

© 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. Learn more about our Privacy Policy.